How can I hide the mouse pointer?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How can I hide the mouse pointer?

How can I hide the mouse pointer?

I am a newbie to Linux, so I apologize in advance for what may be an easy or ignorabt question.

I am running "chbg" as a screensaver on my Mandrake Linux server and the mouse pointer is prominently displayed in the middle of my screensaver pictures.

Does anyone know how to hide or kill the mouse pointer?

Since this system has no keyboard or mouse so I don't mind killing the process supporting the mouse if that is a possible option.

Thanks for your help.......

Re: How can I hide the mouse pointer?

Originally posted by stowheliman

Since this system has no keyboard or mouse so I don't mind killing the process supporting the mouse if that is a possible option.
    Is this running stickly as a server (apache, mail etc.)? If it is, you really do not need to have X/KDE/Gnome running.

If not, you could try commenting out the InputDevice section for your mouse in /etc/X11/XF86Config or XF86Config-4, make sure you have

Code:
    Section "ServerFlags"
         Option        "AllowMouseOpenFail"
    EndSection
    in the ServerFlags section and then restart X.

Any options in the screensavers to hide the mouse pointer?
    SEARCH FIRST... ASK SECOND Read the JL 'Community Help Posting Guidelines' before posting in the forums.

Precompiled Redhat NTFS Modules

Linuxplanet Tutorials

If Linux doesn't have the solution, you have the wrong problem. ... Please do not send me a PM asking for help...

Please read the search suggestion thread in JL Ideas

Thanks for your reply mdwatts.