I just folded my first protein - Page 14


Page 14 of 67 FirstFirst ... 41011121314151617182464 ... LastLast
Results 196 to 210 of 1002

Thread: I just folded my first protein

  1. #196
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    565
    Yeah I guess so. When that comes.
    Last edited by acid45; 04-01-2005 at 10:01 AM.

  2. #197
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Republic of Texas
    Posts
    5,901

  3. #198
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Land of Farve and cheese
    Posts
    153
    Yay, one of my 2 machines at work finisha a small WU just started it this morning so I made the team board listing Should have another one done on this machine in a few hours.

  4. #199
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Binghamton NY
    Posts
    2,435
    Originally posted by Cerf
    Do you have the windows FAH and the Linux FAH working on the same work unit?
    I really don't think so, though I guess I can't swear to it. I don't know how such a thing would be possible.

  5. #200
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    565
    folding proteins look like a string being twisted at both ends...or an enormous rubix cube...protein.

    Uhh, I was 2200/2500 completed of a protein and then when i restarted it it started a new protien in a different core. Is this normal?
    Last edited by acid45; 04-03-2005 at 05:31 PM.

  6. #201
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Burlington, ON (near Toronto)
    Posts
    630
    We passed AV123 last night! If we keep our current rate of growth I bet we can catch MS in less than 30 days! You want to beat MS don't you? Add more machines!! More members!!

  7. #202
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    boston, mass USA
    Posts
    1,880
    well, im pooring on about 1000 points a day...not sure I could add anymore without getting my own power station to support it!

  8. #203
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Ottawa, ON, CA
    Posts
    224
    Originally posted by ions
    Yay uswe are currently poised to take over AV123 in 57 days!! As of March 29 11:50AM EST we are at this point anyway.
    We're ahead of them today (according to EOC, at least).

    - T.

  9. #204
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    470
    I am doing about all I can do with 3 systems up without grabbing more systems from the system pool here (Already have 4 computers at my desk, 3 folding 24/7). Odd though I have added two decent systems (a 1.7GHz and a 1GHz) I am still only showing 222 points perday, Not much up from running just the one system.
    "Cluelessness - There are no stupid questions, but there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots." -- Despair 2005 Calendar

    "Life is pleasant. Death is Peaceful. It is the transition that's troublesome." --Isaac Asimov

  10. #205
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Ottawa, ON, CA
    Posts
    224

    Only?

    Originally posted by Daedrus
    I am still only showing 222 points per day
    Only?

    Only 222?

    God, I wish. My heart goes out to everyone limping by on only 1.0-2.0 GHz.

    Anyone got a hand-me-down computer to replace my 800MHz?

    - T.

    "Alms... Alms for the poor. Alms..."

  11. #206
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    470

    Re: Only?

    Originally posted by tlyons
    Only?

    Only 222?

    God, I wish. My heart goes out to everyone limping by on only 1.0-2.0 GHz.

    Anyone got a hand-me-down computer to replace my 800MHz?

    - T.

    "Alms... Alms for the poor. Alms..."
    I was averaging around 200 with only 1 system.
    "Cluelessness - There are no stupid questions, but there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots." -- Despair 2005 Calendar

    "Life is pleasant. Death is Peaceful. It is the transition that's troublesome." --Isaac Asimov

  12. #207
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    3,607

    Re: Re: Only?

    Originally posted by Daedrus
    I was averaging around 200 with only 1 system.
    What kind of system was that? My Athlon XP 3200 only gets around 100 per day on its own.

  13. #208
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    470
    P4 2.7GHZ. I work on it all day, but I don't put a lot of strain on the processor so it spends most of the day folding.
    "Cluelessness - There are no stupid questions, but there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots." -- Despair 2005 Calendar

    "Life is pleasant. Death is Peaceful. It is the transition that's troublesome." --Isaac Asimov

  14. #209
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Rochester, MN
    Posts
    3,607
    This makes me even more suspicious of my glslideshow screensaver. It claims it only uses a couple of percent of the processor in top with folding running, but if I shut off folding and try it then it uses about half according to my cpu monitor.

    Anyway, I just added a 1.6 Ghz and a 400 Mhz machine at work. Neither is being used for anything really right now. They're just sitting there getting me record uptimes

  15. #210
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,658
    Gee, that team from latvia is still moving pretty fast, they'll overtake us in one day.

    http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...s=&t=36480&p=3

    "What can be said at all can be said clearly, and what we cannot talk about we must pass over in silence."

    Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus by Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889-1951)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •