kde 3.0 question

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: kde 3.0 question

Question kde 3.0 question

Hi

I am totally new to linux, and trying to help a friend on kde 3.0.0-10.

He has a business software on this system, and he is trying to extract his daily records on a usb flash drive,

There is a set of instructions, 10 steps he was given but the last command says file not recognized. He does a daily backup to this drive and but you can't finf thr a drive either.

A friend told me we had to have codes to enter in the search box to open the har drive, flash drive etc?

I found what would be like device manager and it shows the flash drive is on the system/

What he is trying to do is find the files to move them, but for some reason we have no idea how to find them under the searches we have tried.

I right clicked on the desk top and a lot of drop down items are there , but syill not what we need.

This is pretty sketchy so if you need more info to help please ask.

I have been a w system user for a long time, and ask my friend in ca about this as he has 8 systems with linux but he has not had experience in our problem either.

Every night this system is to do a backup, but i have never watched where they are going so until i see that , i told him you need to know where, but i don't know why i can't find the drives.

thks in advance

Quote Originally Posted by grapevine View Post

... trying to help a friend on kde 3.0.0-10. He has a business software on this system, and he is trying to extract his daily records on a usb flash drive,
    What is the name of the business software?

There is a set of instructions, 10 steps he was given but the last command says file not recognized.
    Might help to post the instructions so we can take a look.

isi is what is on there now, but he is switching, i will have to get that sheet and scan it.

tks

isi is what is on there now, but he is switching, i will have to get that sheet and scan it.

tks